My Favorite Things 005

PARADISE (1)

As promised, I’ll be writing a “My Favorite Things” post today! I kind of had a difficult time for this one since it’s been more than 2 months since my last board and I’ve lose track of the things I like. I really should write them down for the next board so it’d be easier to compile them. But in any case, I still got 11 of my favorite things right now, so here we go!

1. The Big Bang Theory

I just started watching this yesterday, but I am enjoying it! It’s funny, light to watch, and just short enough to binge watch. I don’t have that much to say about this at the moment, but hopefully I’ll be able to update you when I’m gone deeper into the series (or to no return, some would say.. HAHAHA).

 

2. Hamilton in 7 Minutes – Animatic

So, I’ve loved Hamilton: An American Musical for almost a year now and, recently, I’ve gotten hooked with this particular animatic. It’s only 7 minutes long, but damn! It sends me into a feels trip, especially the last part. AND IT HAPPENS SO FAST THAT YOU’D NEED TO REPLAY CERTAIN PARTS IF NOT THE WHOLE THING!

 

3. Shakey’s Pizza – Manager’s Choice

Well, we don’t eat Shakey’s that often, so I appreciate the times when we do. Personally, their pizza wins, in terms of flavor, for me. Thankfully, I’ve had the chance to eat a lot of it these past 2 months because of certain occasions and people. Hopefully, I’d have some more of it in the coming days cos’ we’re supposed to have a free one this month!

 

4. Lipstick 

I’m not much of a fan when it comes to makeup since I don’t really understand the need for it in regular days, but I’ve been trying it out these past few weeks and it’s alright, I guess. I kind of need to learn how to apply it on myself because I have to use it every Sunday and my makeup artist (aka my mom) is urging me to do my own makeup.

Well, a total of three wonderful human beings have complimented me on it, therefore I think I’m doing a “not so bad” job with it.

 

5. Angus, Thongs, and Perfect Snogging

I’ve actually watched this one waaaay before, but the movie’s alive again cos’ my sisters have stumbled upon it and they wanted to watch it. I’ve actually written a post about it when I was in the peak of my hormone-y teenage life (refer to MAD RANTING if you’re up for, as the title would suggest, “mad ranting”).

And I guess that’s what the move basically is – the teenage life of a teenage girl who’s going through what teenagers go through. Well, that and Aaron Taylor-Johnson, who, unfortunately, isn’t in every teenage girl’s life. Sad.

 

6. Chihayafuru Live Action (Parts 1 & 2)

I actually just got to watch the first part for free in a movie theater near my university and I LOVED IT! I mean, I already knew about the movie and watched the trailer, but it did not prepare me for the intensity of the film! Watching it in the big screen just added to it’s intensity because you can really feel the passion within the characters while they chase after their goals.

Kurata isn’t just a card game. I guess I’ll leave it to you to find out why.

I guess two other reasons why I like the films so much is because Suzu Hirose’s such an amazing actress, filled with energy and passion as usual, and because Mackenyu Arata is such a cutie. Enjoy~!

Bonus!

7. The Flash

I’ve already included this in my previous board, but like skating, I’m still very much hooked by it. I finished the 3rd season more than a month ago and, THANKFULLY, I only had to wait a month and a day for the 4th season. I guess it wouldn’t be as easy to watch it now, since it’s ON-GOING, but I’m already so invested in the story and the characters that I can’t quit now. Believe it or not, there was actually a point in my life where I would dream about The Flash HAHAHA.

If you haven’t watched it yet, I STRONGLY suggest that you do. The trailer below’s for the 4th season already tho, so don’t watch it if you’re only starting to watch the series! Major spoiler alert!!

 

8. For Sale Card Game

One Monday night, my friend (slash dorm mate) and I suddenly craved for cheesecake. She just finished a hell weekend (4 EXAMS IN A WEEKEND, I THINK.. AND SHE HAD 2 EXAMS THAT DAY!), so we decided that she deserved it and I tagged along. While we were walking to the cafe, we bumped into another dorm mate and we all went together.

See, the cafe isn’t just a cafe – it’s filled with games! So while we were waiting for our food and after we ate, we played card games. Thankfully, there was a game master who was available and he taught us how to play the games.

I’ve already forgotten the other card game we played, but this particular one was a lot of fun, too. It’s basically a buy-and-sell game that doesn’t require much strategy. It doesn’t take up much time either, so it was fun and convenient for us.

 

9. Cheesecake & Kopiko 78

After little deliberation, I’ve decided to put these two together since they don’t need much of an explanation.

The cheesecake is cos’ of the encounter I’ve previously mentioned in #8. I wasn’t really planning on eating one that day, but I didn’t have a reason not to either. It was quite pricey, for me, but I didn’t regret the decision since we had a lot of fun in the cafe and the slice was pretty big, too.

And, on the other hand, I’ve been drinking Kopiko 78 more frequently this semester than any previous semesters, so I thought I’d include it. It’s my go-to drink for all-nighters and for days when I don’t think I’d be able to stop myself from sleeping (aka most days tbh). It’s really not something I should be drinking twice within 6 hours, but when the need calls for it, I always got a supply, in case.

 

And finally…

10. Head n’ Shoulders

Like most of the items in this board, I’ve stumbled upon this, by chance. My mom bought some since it was on sale, and let me tell you, it’s really good shampoo!  Though I don’t like how it irritates my eyes, the cool feeling I get when I wash it off is what I like about it the most. It also makes me feel that my hair’s really clean and it smells really good haha. I’ve been using it since summer classes and it’s really nice.

Aside from the shampoo, he’s actually someone I really like. Since this is a “My Favorite Things” board, I’m allowed to include him, right? For the people with whom I talk to about him (well, actually, it’s “for the people who are stuck with me talking about him almost 24/7”), it’s no secret how much I like him.

As I said in one of the poems, I’ve forgotten how scary it is to like someone. And it is VERY scary. There are good days and not-so-good days, but I’d take every chance I can get (correction: every chance I can get.. that doesn’t make me look like a stalker.. cos’ I’m not.. a stalker). I try not to think about him so much and, most times, I manage to do so, but thoughts of him are always just at the back of my mind.

AGAIN, let me just emphasize that I’m no stalker and I have nothing but WHOLESOME thoughts about him. He’s just a crush and I’m still allowed to have those, right?

In any case, he makes me happy to a high enough degree to be included here. Of course a lot of people and a lot of things make me happy, but well, you get the point, I hope.

 

 

And here ends this post. Hopefully, I’d be able to post “My Favorite Things” more frequently, but each interval would probably be no less than a month since I’d need to have new stuff added and it’s not actually easy to find new things to like in to a particular degree. I’m glad that I’ve been posting a lot more than before, so I hope this keeps up, too.

Goodbye for now~~!!

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

