Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story~

I am absolutely in love with Hamilton: The Musical and this is one of my favorite songs. Hamilton is a beautiful masterpiece and if you haven’t listened to any of its songs, I definitely recommend that you do. They are all brilliantly written and the performances are spectacular.

I’m not really good at writing reviews, but the reason why I decided to post this is because I wanted to share something I have been hooked to and also because the musical portrays the important and not-so-important figures in history as humans beings, like us. They have strengths, weaknesses, different views, regrets, and the like. They make mistakes, they rise up after falling rock bottom, and the like. But even as flawed human beings, they became part of something huge and, excuse me for the Yuri on Ice reference, made history.

I actually gives me hope that even a human being as seemingly lost as I am can still create something beautiful and worthwhile. As a kid, the highest achievement that I thought I could make was to have my name in a history book and to have students have to remember me, at least for an exam. But now, growing up, the greatest achievement that I aspire for is to make a positive impact on people, to somehow influence their lives for the better. Being remembered, whether it’s while one is alive or dead, is a fantastic thing and I think all of us want to remembered in a certain way. But people ultimately, people will forget. So now, when I’m on my death bed, rather than desperately wanting people to remember me, I want to die peacefully knowing all that I will die with no regrets and that I did all that I possibly can to make the world somehow better.

This post is quite all over the place and I kinda am, too. But I’m a work-in-progress and with God’s graces, I’ll be able to grow and achieve this dream of mine.

 

(Note: Math exam on Saturday and Engineering Math exam next Monday. I really have to sort things out. I believe I can do this and I really hope that you believe that you can get through whatever you’re struggling with, too. This post might not be as inspirational as I’d like, but I hope it somehow helped you. It’s a beautiful life and though today might not be so good, it’s still a beautiful life.)

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

