Flash Post 013: Say “No” To This!

I’ve done a lot of stupid things in my life, but cramming an academic paper just hours before its deadline is, by far the stupidest thing I’ve done. Unlike my blog posts, writing an academic essay requires an intricate process to be followed. One must have a proposal approved by the professor, a clear and precise thesis statement, an outline of the essay which is used as a guide while writing the essay itself, and then finally, the actual essay-writing. I was given more than two weeks and what did I do?

I crammed it within 12 hours. And it is THE MOST horrible essay I have written my life.

Which is seriously depressing for an aspiring writer such as myself. I’ve always thought that writing is what I’m best at, that it’s my passion in life, in a way. But now..

I don’t know.

Or you know, time management.

(Note: HEY! IT’S MY FIRST MARCH POST AND OH GODS MY LIFE IS MESSED UP RN. I HOPE I CAN POST SOMETHING DECENT NEXT TIME. I HOPE YA’LL DOING ALRIGHT.

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

