Flash Post 008: How?

Haven’t written here in a while, mainly because of my hectic schedule and my lack of inspiration (basically, the usual). It’s only been a month and four days into my second year of college and it’s already quite the struggle. It really shouldn’t be and for most people it isn’t, but it is for me because

  1. I’m horrible at time management and prioritizing.
  2. I fall asleep almost all the time (during classes and while I’m studying).
  3. I’m a really slow learner and I forget things easily.

And those are only few of the many reasons why my life right now is worse than it really should be. It’s really frustrating, to be honest. Because of my shortcomings, I’ve been constantly asking people to assist me and/or tutor me with most of the stuff. They’re the best and I’m really grateful for all their help. But sometimes it depresses me to think that I’m frequently depending on them and I feel kind of inferior and indebted to them. Like I’m always asking for their help, but what can offer them? I’m not sure whether you understand, but it’s like wanting to give back for all that they’ve given you, but not knowing how to exactly do that.

It’s sad. It’s sad, but I don’t actually know how to fix it. How do I fix my problem with prioritizing things? How do I avoid sleeping in class? How can I make it through the week with doing everything right while also having time for myself to avoid exploding? Theoretically, I know what needs to be done, but how do I fix me?

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

 

Leave a Reply

