The Writer Who Can’t Write

As a writer, not being able to write anything decent is the most annoying thing ever. It’s like I have the ideas and all that, but I find it difficult to actually put it into words. For stories, even though I know how I want the plot to progress, but writing the dialogue and describing the setting is getting harder and harder.

But it’s kinda funny really. For someone to be a good writer- to create characters and worlds from their imagination- they’d have to gather ideas from real life experiences. I don’t know if it’s like that for everyone, but personally, that’s how it works for me.

And the problem is that I’ve somehow trapped myself. I haven’t really tried anything new recently. I go to the same places, I meet the same people, and I run through the same routine everyday. Plus, I haven’t read anything that interests me.

With college resuming, my schedule has become hectic again and the stress of studies has returned. But I think that’s the point. I have to somehow integrate it to my life. I have to live in such a way that I learn and experience new things constantly. Because I know for a fact that there won’t ever be a point in my life where I’d be worry-free.

Everyone only gets one life and the best that we can do is live it the best way we can, in the hopes of dying without anymore regrets. Challenge yourself. Choose to explore and discover. Embrace the things you’re passionate about. Cherish the people you have in your life. Choose to be happy even during the rainy days.

know it’s difficult, but try anyway. It’ll be worth everything in the end.

 

(Note: How this post went from being not able anything decent to life and choices? I don’t know. But I’m glad it did haha.)

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

