Flash Post 007: Rainy Days

Personally, I prefer spending rainy days at the comfort of my own home, snuggled into a burrito in my bed, probably reading or watching funny videos.

I have no regrets on how I spent my summer, overall. I got to do loads of stuff. Sure, I wasn’t able to travel out of the country, or even out of town, but I was able to have time for myself and for my family. That’s what matters and I’m very grateful and happy that I was able to do it.

I sometimes take for granted what I’m blessed with while I’m experiencing it and only realize how special it is and how happy I felt afterwards, especially during difficult times. Whenever that happens, I feel really depressed and end up wanting to go back and do it all over again.

But really that’s the sad way of looking at memories. Of course it’s completely normal to feel nostalgic and want to relive happy moments again, but the best has yet to come!

(Note: This is the attempt of a borderline depressed person on being optimistic about going back to school tomorrow. I’m not really feeling inspired to be inspiring, so I’ll just leave this here.)

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

