A Summer-y Summer Feeling

I’ve accepted the fact that I only have A MONTH (a month and a day, to be exact) of summer before college resumes. There’s nothing I can do about it and I’m done being depressed over that fact. And I shouldn’t think of going back to college like it’s the end of the world! Sure, even after a year, I’m still not quite used to it and it’s not going as smoothly as I thought it would (please refer to previous posts basically screaming “HELP!!”), but college isn’t supposed to be easy anyway. It’s supposed to give us a glimpse of the real world and to mold us into strong and smart individuals that are ready to take the world by storm, or at least survive it. I was barely holding on last quarter (and thankfully I made it! aka I didn’t fail anything!), so I need to get myself together and do better next year.

Moving on. I’m also done lying down on my bed, half the day, watching Descendants of The Sun (GREAT KDRAMA BY THE WAY!) and the other half of it feeling sorry for myself because I didn’t do anything worthwhile or productive in anyway. It’s like that time- the day before second sem started- when I had watched (and almost finished) an entire anime (Golden Time- consisting of 24 episodes.. I finished 22) within a day cause’ it was the only thing I did.. THAT WHOLE DAY! I thought I’d feel amazing afterwards, but no. In the end, I just felt that I wasted my last day of Christmas/Semester Break.

So, I made a SUMMER BUCKETLIST! It composes of stuff I want to do before summer ends. I won’t list all of them here, but it includes: going swimming, hanging out with my friends, and finishing Descendants of The Sun (I’M ALREADY IN EPISODE 14. WHY STOP NOW!?!?!). I think by doing all of the stuff I’ve written there, it’d help me spend my last month of vacation WITH NO REGRETS.

I’ll definitely post more stuff here over my last month of summer break. I’ll try posting on my other wordpress blog, too. I really hope I can do all those stuff!

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

