How To Have a Fun Summer?

I honestly don’t know how I can make this summer of mine fun enough for me not to regret anything when school starts this August. It’s really frustrating because I’ve got time in my hands, but I don’t know how to spend it wisely.

So, I downloaded all the seasons of Hannah Montana, Sonny With A Chance, and iCarly in the hopes of making the most out of this summer. I loved this shows and I didn’t think I’d get to watch them again after they got cancelled. I was thrilled when I started watching, at first, but now I think it’s a bit childish of me to be going back to the good old days (aka my childhood days) by watching these shows. Sure, they were so popular before and almost everyone was caught up in all the episodes, but I’m already 18 years old and most of the people I know are off travelling or doing amazing things. It kinda makes me feel kinda low about myself. An 18 year old girl who’s stuck at home watching some shows that used to be popular about people who had actual lives. That’s really sad.

Now I don’t even know how I’m going to make the rest of my summer legendary. I do not want to go back to college regretting the things I spent my time on during summer. I want to be able to look back at all of this and think “Hey I got a pretty wicked summer. I’m so ready to resume college and feel the hype of knowledge…” or something like that!

And I don’t even want to talk about anime. Fine, I thought I’d be super happy with all the time I have to watch my new anime and re-watch my favorites, but I’m not. I don’t know. I just started thinking that anime might not be for me anymore cause’ I’m already 18 years old and I should be doing something better with my life. Not that anime is a bad thing. Heck no. But maybe rather than spending all of my time lying down on the bed and hooked into some anime, I could be out there in the real world gaining new experiences and new knowledge. Of course I’d still spend a few hours (3 hours max) to watch anime, but I can’t let myself prevent me from doing something with my life, productive things.

I’m kind of brainstorming for business ideas because my dad is encouraging me to accustom myself more in the business world and to sharpen my sales skills. I’ve got a few good ideas, but I have yet to make an actual step towards it.

I’m -insert real name here- and I’m going to make this summer productive and awesome.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to write more updates about my business endeavors and my adventures to come here!

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

 

Leave a Reply

