I won’t be the one..

who regrets.

stuck in the past.

who detests.

bitter about this and that.


 

This is my life. How things end up- whether good or bad- it’s responsibility, not anyone else’s. I can’t blame anyone for what happens in my life because it is mine and, ultimately, it’s my choices that determine my future.

I don’t want to regret.

To all those “what ifs”, you’re not worth thinking about anymore. All those things that happened to me back then made me the person who I am now and I don’t wish to take any of that back anymore. Goodbye.

I don’t want to be stuck in the past.

To all those memories, both happy and sad, and to all those people whom I’m not close to anymore because of reasons, thank you because you’ve influenced my life. Because of you, I am who I am and where I am now. Truth be told, I miss you. I miss those happy moments and those people whom I shared it with. I wish I could’ve done something to make you stay. But, it’s done and what we had is gone. Of course, I will look back at you every now and then, but I can’t live in the past. I have to move on. Goodbye.

I don’t want to hate. 

To all the people I hate the person I hate, I hate you. I cannot say how much I hate you and how much I want you gone in my life. But, I’ve given  up on you. You’re impossible and I’m done with being troubled by it. I don’t care what  happens to you, as long as you don’t take along or hurt  my family. You are going to wish you’re dead if that happens. I swear. Goodbye.

I don’t want to be bitter. 

To all the friends I had and to the life that they now live, yes, sometimes I envy you. I envy you for being pretty. I envy you for having so many friends. I envy you for a lot of things, actually. But, I don’t want to be envious anymore. It’s not your fault our friendship didn’t work out nor is it your fault that I’m still like this. But my life right now isn’t so bad, really. Sure, I’m not that pretty, but I’m working on it and it’s my own choice not to wear makeup, not that it’s bad or anything. I just don’t know how. Sure, I don’t have that many friends, but I have close friends whose value is so much more than enough and I’m not that bad of a person, so I can make friends, eventually. I’m going to be content with my life and I’m going to live it the way I want to, the way that will bring me to the future I want to live. Goodbye.


 

This is me letting go of the things that drag me down so that I can move forward. And as a Roman Catholic, I trust everything I  have and everything I am to God. I believe that he has a great plan for me and that he will guide and support me all the way. I owe everything to him, the life I was blessed with and the people who I am blessed to have in this life.

 

(Note: I don’t have classes this whole week and I am as unproductive as can be. I’m lost and I’ve been lost since a while back. I’m not very sure how to get my shit together, but it needs to happen. It will happen. Oh and I found the image below in Google. Credits to the rightful owner.)

leaving-your-baggage-behind.jpg

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

 

 

Leave a Reply

