Momentum

While reading my elementary batchmates’ yearbook (which is also my sisters’.. it’s both an elementary and high school, alright?), I felt quite a lot of things: nostalgia- remembering some memories from my elementary days spent with them, that “What If” Feeling- thinking what kind of person I could have been if I had stayed, and sadness- realizing how little I’ve done with my life so far.

See, each graduate has their own page in the book which features a picture of them, some info, a short essay about them, and their achievements. I’m happy for them, OF COURSE I AM! But seeing how they’ve grown so much makes me reflect a bit. While they were off achieving things and doing good, what have I been doing? What the heck have I achieved, so far? I know that I shouldn’t be thinking too lowly of myself cause’ I didn’t achieve nothing, it’s actually something I’m quite proud of, too, but.. it’s like.. I could have done more. I want to do more.

So now, thanks to that, I’m on my toes. I think, right now, I’ve sort of lost my way. I’ve settled with where I am and how I’m doing right now, which is far below average. Where is the me who knew exactly what she wanted and fought long and hard for it? I know I’ve gone quite a long way, but I still have a long way to go and if I want to catch up with the achievements of my batchmates, no actually, if I want to keep chasing after my dreams and to be the woman who I want to be in the future, I cannot settle for this mediocre performance I’m doing right now.

My passion and my dreams, my friends and my family- they give me a purpose in life, a reason to live. And these are the things and people I will fight for and die for and I swear, if I would be the happiest dead person if I die knowing I did all that I could have done, if I lived my life to the fullest.

This is me and this is how I will live my life.

(Note: Okay, so this post is mostly about me, but I meant it for all those who want to do more in their lives and to live it chasing after their dreams, being passionate, and being who they want to be because everyone deserves that. Everyone deserves to live their life the way they want to live it. No, actually, Everyone deserves to live. So many people feel so low about themselves when they’re really so beautiful that it’s so sad.

This post is titled “Momentum” cos I felt that I had so much to say and I know how fast inspiration comes and goes. Hopefully, this post made sense and it helped people somehow.)

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

