It’s Going to be Fine

Lately, I’ve just been going around and around this cycle of happiness and sadness and it’s just sad to think that up until now, I don’t really know how to make myself feel better about how things are right now, how it’ll continue being like this for at least another 4 years.

But that’s okay, I think. We don’t always have to have everything figured out. We may stumble around a few times, make mistakes, fail a bit, and that’s okay. In the end, we’re so much better for it because there are things that we learn, things we realize, and by experiencing those shitty stuff, we become a stronger and better version of ourselves. That is how we grow.

I mean, sure, a stubborn person like myself could make the same mistakes maybe once or twice (and by once or twice I mean maybe a couple of hundred times.. *cricket sound*) because I tend to forget the things that I’ve previously learned and sometimes just stick to what I want to do instead of following my mom’s advice of doing the things I need to do, first (cause’ I’m awful at prioritizing). But I will learn, eventually..

So, yeah, I just wanted to tell you that even though life isn’t looking that good for you, right now, just hang in there and face those problems with your head held high because whatever you’re going through is temporary and by learning from it, you will grow.

(Note: It’s Saturday, again, and I’m feeling fine. This post isn’t well written, but I hope I got my point across. I don’t know how my weekend will turn out to be, but it’s up to me to, at the very least, make sure that I don’t end up cramming for my Math exam by the end of it. Au revoir! )

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

 

Leave a Reply

