Goodbye, 2015

It’s a terrible thing- to hold unto the past. It confines you to what was, blinds you from what is, and makes you feel resigned about what will be. Sure, right now, it may seem that those were the better days, the days you felt happy and sure. But now, it’s over and all you feel is lost.

Even though you feel that way, please listen to me when I say that you’re BEST days are still ahead of you! It’s a brand new year! Don’t think that you’re happiness is limited only when you’re on vacations or breaks, rather even the dreaded school days and hell weeks have something to offer you. There will be days when you feel like giving up and when you feel like being depressed. And I tell you that it’s okay to give yourself some slack and take a break sometimes, but I believe that you’re better than the challenges that life gives you and that with every challenge, there is always learning. Learning will make you stronger and even better than you were before.

Also, don’t give up on yourself. You might think that you’re hopeless sometimes and you’re worthless, but you aren’t. You really aren’t. You’re a beautiful human being who’s capable of doing so many things. You can improve yourself in your weaknesses and further develop your strengths. Be content with what you have because everything is temporary and constantly chasing after the things and people that you can’t have will only lead you to despair and depression. Love yourself because when you do that, no one can make you feel less ever again. You might not know how to do those things right now, and it really isn’t easy things to do, but when you strive to make it happen, it will.

(Note: IT’S ALREADY JANUARY 6!! I RESUME CLASSES ON THE 18TH AND I’M SLOWLY BECOMING DEPRESSED! I DON’T WANT TO GO BACK YET. I WANT TO RELIVE THOSE HAPPY CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR MOMENTS. SURE IT WASN’T PERFECT, BUT I WAS STILL SO HAPPY!

So yeah, basically that’s why I needed to post this. This post was basically me talking to myself. But, I’d be really happy if my words were to help you, too. I hope it does.

Well, let’s live this year with optimism in our minds and love in our hearts, okay?)

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

 

2 thoughts on “Goodbye, 2015

Leave a Reply

