The Start of Something Great

It’s almost 2016 and I’m really quite excited! I mean, it’s another 365 (+1 yay leap year!) Days filled with happiness, sadness, learning, experiences, and so much more! We don’t really know what’s in store for us right now, but it’s always better to start the brand new year in high spirits, ready for whatever life has for us!

Have you made your resolutions? Well, I have. Most of my friends told me that they didn’t bother making any because they wouldn’t be able to follow it anyway. But I think it’s still nice to make a list of things you can improve on to keep track. Personally, little by little, I can see myself improving and that’s always a good feeling- to feel that you’ve grown into a better person, even if it’s just one step at a time.

Celebrate another year of life for everything that it has to offer. Actually, spend everyday and take it for everything that it is! We don’t know when we’ll die, so live every single day as if it’s your last. And I don’t mean like “YOLO party hard!!”. Cherish your loved ones. Share your love to the needy. Love yourself and choose happiness. Speak up!

And to those who think that they’re hopeless, trust me when I tell you that you most definitely still have hope. This is a brand new year and whatever troubles you’ve had in the past, you can still mend them somehow. If you think that you’re fucked up, let me tell you that you can still change. You just need to stay strong, hold on, and keep moving forward. I believe in you. You CAN do it.

So, cheers to the unforgettable memories, lessons, and experiences that 2015 brought and here’s to another brand new beginning, the start of something so great- the year 2016!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!! 🙂 ❤

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Start of Something Great

Leave a Reply

