Love Yourself

First and foremost, I’d like to tell you that you are an amazing and beautiful human being! I might not personally know you and you might not see it for yourself, but I believe that each and everyone of us have beauty inside of us. Sure, we might be insecure about what we look like on the outside and about how much we weigh. Heck, even get depressed staring at the weighing scale and the measuring tape.

The trick? Well, darling, you better love yourself first. See yourself as someone who deserves to be happy and who’s confident in themselves and their own beauty. Then, you start doing things not for anyone else but yourself. You want to change for you. And because you love yourself, you shouldn’t try anything that would hurt you.

I know it’s really hard sometimes to look at yourself in the mirror, to reminisce and reflect upon your life, and love yourself. But, you’re so much more than what you see in that mirror and what you’ve done in the past does not define you.

Also, the people around you who tell you that you’re useless, worthless, and hopeless? SCREW THEM! You and only you can decide how you view things and how you react to them. But, you should also know who to listen to when it comes to constructive criticisms. Believe it or not, there are people who want to see you excel in life and have a bright future. Sure, sometimes they might seem critical and might make you feel stupid, but when you really think  about what they say, it’s not to break you down but build you up.

Loving yourself is having a strong and unshakable foundation of who you are as a person. You won’t be easily swayed by people when you have your own life principles. I’ve read that “Confidence is not ‘they will like me’. Confidence is ‘I’ll be fine if they don’t’.” And that’s just it! Be yourself and be happy. No matter what you do, there will be people who will judge you and your actions, so just screw them and live your life.

 

(Note: I AM 72 KILOGRAMS. I’M SENTIMENTAL AND CLINGY. I SUCK AT TIME MANAGEMENT. I’M SENSITIVE AND HIGH-TEMPERED. I’M AWKWARD AND I CAN’T SOCIALIZE THAT WELL. I’M HUMAN. AND I LOVE MYSELF! I will strive to be a better and stronger version of myself.)

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

 

P.S. There’s just so much quotes about loving yourself! I can’t choose just one featured image, so I’ll add some pics here:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

