Connection

Personally, I hate feeling obligated to treat someone a certain way because it’s the proper thing to do. It just feels halfhearted to do that sort of thing. I want to talk to people, to give them gifts, to smile at them, to invite them to hang out, and the like simply because I sincerely feel the need to do that all by myself. It’s just bothersome to pretend and to force myself to do something I don’t genuinely feel like doing. It makes me feel like a fake. I don’t want that.

What I want is to create a connection with people. A connection brought by mutual understanding and happiness. Honestly, I think it could be expressed through various ways, from something as simple as smiling at someone from the street (not in a weird and creepy way tho, rather a smile that conveys ‘I hope you’ll have a great day’) to making the time to hang out with your friends and family (doesn’t have to be anything extravagant).

Connection is making the effort to understand people. When we’re communicating with people, it’s more than likely that you’re thinking about something else. especially when you’re so used to their company that you take for granted the time you have together. Like, you’re physically there, but you’re conversing with them simply because it’s the normal thing to do, not because you’re actually interested about what they think or what they’re interested in.

How beautiful is a genuine connection between people brought by love.

Gods, this post is all over the place. I know what I want to express, but words are just not enough. I can’t find the proper words to convey what I’m thinking and feeling right now. Ugh. I’m sorry, but you’ll have to bear with this ending, for now. I hope I can write something decent next time.

(Note: The features image isn’t mind. It’s beautiful, isn’t it? Credits to the rightful owner.)

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

