My Second Liebster Award Nomination!

liebster-award

This is my second nomination for this award and I feel really blessed and honored by it! Thank you so much to Dauntless Dream for nominating me! I was actually nominated five days ago, but I was really busy with school works. Anyways, I’ll be doing it now and I want to take this opportunity to thank each and every one of you, followers and/or readers of my blog, for continuously supporting me by liking, commenting, and/or simply reading my posts. It truly means a lot to me and I’m thankful for all of you.

Through the Liebster Award, readers and fellow bloggers could discover new blogs and meet new bloggers. It’s a chance to get to know other bloggers more and for them to get to know you more. I think it’s a really effective way to find new blogs to read and follow. I’ve checked out and followed the blogs who have also been nominated by Dauntless Dream and I would say that they are amazing bloggers, as well. You should visit their blogs, too!!


Rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you
  2. Answer the questions given to you
  3. Nominate deserving bloggers for the award and let them know you’ve nominated them
  4. Make 11 questions for your nominees to answer

Here are the questions from Dauntless Dream

  1. What’s a feature of yourself you would never give up?

I guess the feature of myself that I hope I would never give up is having a sincere heart. Forgive me for saying such an arrogant thing, but it’s like whenever I see the chance of helping someone, I try my best to do so. Though sometimes, I miss the opportunity, I really think about it a lot afterwards- the things I could have done.  And in this world we live in today, filled with fake smiles and words with ulterior motives behind them, I think having a sincere heart is a strong and powerful armor.

2. What’s your favourite book?

I really cannot pick just one book as my favorite. Though I would say that I’m not that much of a bookworm (my selection of books is rather limited to romance, mostly), I hold dearly unto the lessons and memories of the books I have read. I have recently finished reading “i was here” by Gayle Foreman and I’d say that it’s an eye-opening book about suicide and the lives of people who were left behind. Read it! hahaha :))

3. What is your music taste like?

I absolutely love “Simple Plan”! Not only do their songs have a good tune, but their lyrics also have such beautiful meanings! I really like songs with lyrics that have actual and notable content. Just to name a few, here are some songs by “SImple Plan” and part of their lyrics:

“Crazy”:

“I guess things are not how they used to be
There’s no more normal families
Parents act like enemies
Making kids feel like it’s World War III

No one cares, no one’s there
I guess we’re all just too damn busy
And money’s our first priority
It doesn’t make sense to me”

“The Rest of Us”:

“Here’s to the rest of us
To all the ones that never felt they were good enough
I wanna hear it for the dazed and confused
The freaks and the losers
Let’s put ’em up
Here’s to the rest of us
The rest of us”

“Ordinary Life”:

“One, two, three, four, five
Another week goes by
I’m half alive
I’m getting sick
I’m faking this
I’m over it
Don’t wanna wear those suit and tie
Gotta live before I die
So I’m done, done, done
With this ordinary life”

I seriously recommend everyone to listen to their songs. They’re amazing!

4. If you had one wish, what would you spend it on? (Can’t ask for more wishes!)

If I had only one wish, I would wish that my family and I would experience true and fulfilling happiness for the rest of our lives. I mean, what more could one ask for? Money and power are all temporary, but when one is happy with his/her life here on Earth, that itself is enough. And of course, when one is happy, he/she would be able to spread the happiness and love to other people.

5. What is your current mood?

I feel hyped (even though it’s 1 o’ clock in the morning)! It’s a long weekend and there are loads of stuff that can be done!

6. What’s one of your fears?

Exposing one’s through fears is kinda scary (though I’m pretty sure I’ve divulged it in a post or two), so I’ll make this answer sort of trivial. I have this fear of dogs. I don’t suddenly panic when I see one, especially if it’s clearly chained or tied up, but I’m really wary of them and avoid them as much as possible.

7. Where’s a place that makes you happy?

When I’m at home, I feel comfortable and happy. Not only am I with my family, but I also have the incredible luxury of books, television, and fine internet.

8. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

I actually can’t decide which I want to change more: my figure (I’m kind of fat) or my incredible ability of being too stubborn. And while I’m at it, might as well just add my awful attribute of being indecisive.

9. What’s something that annoys you?

I get really annoyed by people who won’t listen to what I have to say which I think would help that person become a somewhat better person. This is usually with my younger siblings. It’s like “Man, I’ve been there, so you better pay attention to whatever I have to say.”. I guess they caught my annoying ability of being stubborn.

10. Tea or coffee?

I’m really open to both, but I haven’t had the chance to try different kinds. My friend’s really interested in coffee and even made us iced coffee when we were at her place. I’d love to try some more of what she could offer.

11. What made you want to start your blog?

My friend and I thought of making our own blogs mainly because we were inspired by an upperclassman to do so. I didn’t actually think of a legit reason to start it, but I have realized plenty of reasons to continue it.


My nominees are… *drum rolls*:

Since I’m only allowed to nominate blogs that have 200 or less followers, I apologize if a blog that I have nominated had more than 200 followers. To my nominees, sorry for imposing you with such a task, but I hope you find the time to do it and browse through the other blogs tagged in this post.


Here are my questions for the nominees:

  1. If you could spend a day in someone else’s shoes, who would it be and why?
  2. If you met you, would you like you?
  3. Is there such a thing as “forever”?
  4. What makes you most happy?
  5. If you could go travel through time and space, where would you go and why?
  6. If you could give a piece of advice to your past self, what would it be and why?
  7. If you had a choice of your last words, what would it be and why?
  8. Where do you see yourself five years from now?
  9. What feature do you dislike/hate most about yourself?
  10. Why did you start a blog?
  11. What piece of advice would you give to new bloggers?

That’s it. Thank you again, Dauntless Dream, for nominating me and to all the people who read and/or follow my blog. I hope you’d take the time to check out the blogs I’ve nominated, as well as the blog of the person who had nominated me and the other bloggers she had nominated.

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

One thought on “My Second Liebster Award Nomination!

Leave a Reply

