7 Days

Eighty Thousand, Six Hundred Forty Seconds; One Thousand, Three Hundred Forty-Four Minutes; One Hundred Sixty-Eight Hours; Seven days

Out of the 131 days of my summer this year, a mere seven days is all I have left. Just seven days before I start college.

At the moment, I’m having quite a difficult time processing all of this. I know that I’ve already graduated high school. I know that I am privileged and blessed to attend my dream university. I know that I’ll have to review a bit so that I don’t make a fool of myself. I know that I’ll meet new people and have new experiences in college. But, the thing that I can’t process is that all of this will be starting in seven days.

This is really overwhelming. I’m not so sure why I’m writing this down in my blog, but eh, maybe after all of this, I’ll go back to this post and laugh my ass off for being so anxious, nervous, and excited at the same time.

So far in my life, I’ve committed tons of mistakes (some over and over again), experienced loads of stuff that caused me to become sad and depressed, regretted things along the way, and have continuously proved that I am a human with flaws and weaknesses.

I know that while my heart is still beating and I’m still alive, there are more shitty stuff that I’ll experience in the future. There’ll be times when I’ll want to just give up and quit. And that’s when I’ll need to hold on to my dreams and fight as hard as I possibly can, the most.

In seven days, I’ll be starting another chapter of my life. A lot can happen. And I am both excited and nervous for it af. I’ll just have to keep my shit together and do my best to face anything head on!

I’ll be leaving you with one of my favorite quotes from “Angel Beats!”:

“I only have one chance to have my life, and it’s right here. It’s the only life I have. This is my life. I can’t give it to anyone else, It can’t be stolen, I can’t force it on anyone, or forget it, or make it disappear, or trample on it, or laugh it away, or beautify it. I have no choice but to accept this one cruel, meaningless life! That’s why I will fight, and why I will continue fighting.” -Yuri Nakamura

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

