Alone & Free

(Note: This post is mainly for those who aren’t/who have never been in a relationship before. If you’re in a relationship and reading this, I don’t think you’d be able to relate to it. I’m sure I have other posts for you. And if you don’t agree with my thoughts, opinions and feelings about the matter, I can respect that, really. I’d appreciate it if you could respect mine, too. ūüôā )

¬†Nowadays, it’s pretty common to have a boyfriend/girlfriend at a very young age. It could be for a lot of reasons, too. It could be because all your friends have one and you don’t or because both of you are really happy with each other’s company and genuinely care for one another. And for those people who are in a relationship, whatever the reason may be, I’m really glad that you guys have had the opportunity to go out with someone. I hope that yours is a healthy relationship filled with love, trust, communication, understanding, and the like.

On the other hand, personally, I don’t think there’s anything wrong with not being in a relationship, either. Not having a boyfriend/girlfriend doesn’t really have to make you any less than those who do. I believe that all human beings can be strong, independent, amazing, and especially, complete, on their own.

Sure there are plenty of reasons why one might stay single, like not wanting to be in a relationship, at the moment, commitment issues, bad experiences from the past, or, plainly, not fancying anyone/not being courted by anyone.Whatever the reason is, a person must love and understand oneself first before being together with another person.

If you think you’re not ready for a relationship, right now, then take your time. There’s no need to rush, really. And wouldn’t it be better to be in a relationship when your comfortable that you can handle it? If you think you’re too busy for one, then maybe talk to your partner about it. Despite the busy schedules, maybe you guys could work something out. If not, then maybe now’s not the right time. If you’ve dated before and you were left heartbroken, it’s fine to take your time to heal and move on. Take your time exploring the world and finding value within yourself. And if you don’t fancy anyone/not being courted by anyone, don’t you dare think lowly about yourself. So what if you don’t like anyone? So what if no one’s courting you? Don’t push yourself to fit into society’s standards. I’m sure you’ll meet someone someday somewhere somehow, that will love you for who you really are. And until that time comes, be the best that you can be. Be with someone that makes you happy.

For one, Romantic (comedy) movies, romance novels, and shoujo anime/manga really boost up one’s hormones for relationships and love. It’s doing what it’s supposed to do which is to make us hoity-toity (meaning:¬†thoughtless giddy behavior) and probably more knowledgeable about the complex topic that is “love”. Despite all of that, you’ve got to remember that it’s all FICTION (sorry for being a buzzkill, but it means: not real). I’m sure, in one way or another, there’s truth in those stuff, but most of ¬†it’s circumstances are pretty unrealistic. And to those who love those kind of stuff, I didn’t mean to offend you, at all. Honestly, I’m really guilty of loving those kind of stuff, so much, as you would probably notice in my¬†“Interests” and “Seasons” pages.

Ah wow, I hope I got my point across without offending anybody. Who am I to talk about these things anyway? Up until¬†now, I’ve never had a boyfriend, nor did I have anyone confess to me (well, setting aside that one time.. we were just kids, all right? Actual kids!), and I’m a hardcore sappy daydreaming romantic. All I’m saying is that people, like me, don’t need to feel down about themselves, pity themselves, and feel bitter about other people who are in a relationship. That would really just be a bother, and with life this short and uncertain, there’s almost no space for stuff like that in your life.

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

