A Liebster Award Nomination

liebster-award-button1

I really didn’t know that this thing existed until I was nominated, and for that, I am extremely grateful to Phoebe. I’m really honored to be nominated for the Liebster Award. It makes me really happy to know that people are actually reading my blog and can relate or are comfortable with it. I’ll take this opportunity to thank all my followers and people who don’t follow me but read my posts. Without you, your words of comfort and understanding, and your support, I don’t think I’d be writing as good or as frequent as I do, so thank you so much!


Okay, so here are the rules:

  • Link back to the person who nominated you
  • Answer the questions given by the nominator
  • Nominate new bloggers [with less than 200 followers]
  • Come up with 11 questions for your nominated bloggers to answer
  • Notify your nominees

And here are my answers to the questions given by Phoebe to the people she nominated:

Single-stroke or Cursive?

I prefer writing in cursive because I write faster and kinda neater when I write cursive, compared to single-stroke.

Are you brave enough to watch a horror film alone or do you prefer watching it with someone?

Honestly, while watching a horror film at home, I usually fall asleep at some part, then just wake up at the end. I really don’t know why. But I am a scaredy cat and I think watching it with someone/some friends is more fun- screaming, teasing, and everything else.

Does the scent of old books bother you?

If something’s too dusty, I don’t tend to pick it up, but if it’s just the old book smell, then it doesn’t bother me. I actually like sniffing books.. hahaha :))

What about the scent of rain? Do you dislike it?

I like the scent of rain. It brings some sort of familiarity and comfort to me. It like brings me back to my childhood days.

What musical instrument you wish you learned to play?

I definitely wish that I knew how to play the piano! Mainly because of an anime that recently finished titled “Shigatsu Wa Kimi No Uso” that has a main protagonist who’s a piano prodigy. And I want to be able to express my thoughts and feelings through music. It just amazes me.

Film that you’ll never get over with?

Hmmm.. I honestly don’t know which film I won’t ever get over with cause’ the hype of a film, for me, can only last for so long, then I forget all about it. I guess I’d say “The Amazing Spiderman” only because whenever I watch the part where Uncle Ben dies, I cry. Always.

When watching a movie with family or friends, do you do your best not to cry or do you just let the tears flow?

I actually don’t think I can hold my tears when watching a really emotional, inspiring, or feels-y movie or part of a movie. And I really don’t mind if they catch me tearing up a bit of full-on crying, so I just let the tears flow.

What kind of video games do you play in your childhood days?

Unlike most kids, I didn’t have a “Game Boy”, Nintendo DSi, “Playstation Portable” and the like, so I was never into those Pokemon games and such. My uncle had an edition of Playstation before, so when I visited his place, I played “Tekken” and “Grand Theft Auto”

Fictional Character you wish you could spend time with?

Oh my.. hahaha.. :)) I literally have a lot of fictional characters that I would love to spend time with, most especially cute and hot anime guys.. hihi

But if I were to choose only one, I guess I’d pick Ayuzawa Misaki from “Kaichou Wa Maid Sama” because she’s such a strong and independent person. She takes charge of the situation and gives her best to everything she does. She’s also quite nice and friendly. I picked her not only cause’ her attitude and personality might rub off on me, but also because I think we’d have a pretty good time conversing with one another.

What’s your favorite weather?

Assuming that I’m comfortably located in my house, I’d pick a cold weather, like a cold rainy day or a day during winter. That would be such a good time to read a nice book and drink hot chocolate..

If you could dye your hair, what color would you choose?

I love the color blue, so if I were ever to color my hair, I’d color it shades of blue.


Okay, I honestly don’t know much people in this blogging world. but I’ll try to nominate a few.

I’m not sure whether or not these guys have less than 200 followers, so I apologize if I’ve been mistaken. And these are blogs that a.) belong to someone I know, b.) post stuff I like, or c.) both. In any way, I suggest you read their blogs!


Lastly, here are my questions for those whom I’ve nominated:

1. If you could go to anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

2. What songs do you like listening to when you’re sad?

3. If you were to live in someone else’s shoes for a week, who would it be and why [Famous people, celebrities, or such]?

4. What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream?

5. Why did you create a blog?

6. If you were to have a superpower, what would it be and why?

7. If you could live in a fictional universe forever, which universe would it be and why?

8. To love or to be loved?

9. If you meet yourself, would you like that person?

10. If you could travel through time and space, where and when would you go? Why?

11. If you could own everything inside one huge branch of a store, what store would it be and why [EXAMPLE: I love fashion, so I’d choose a branch of Forever 21]


So, it’s up to all of the people I nominate whether or not they accept my nomination. I sure hope they do, but in any case, you should check out their blogs whenever convenient.

And thank you again to all of you, especially to Phoebe. You should totally check her blog out, too!

4 thoughts on “A Liebster Award Nomination

  1. Pingback: I have been nominated! | The Otaku's Creed

Leave a Reply

