DAY THREE: Rocky Road

Like any other attempt to achieve goals, mine have obstacles and hardships. Really, I don’t think there’s an easier path for these kind of things, there is no shortcut. The fact is that there are a lot of factors that can hinder us from what we want, what we want to be, where we want to go, and the like. The question is whether or not we let those factors overpower us and completely stop us from reaching our dreams.

Today, I really failed to do anything progressive towards my summer plans, specifically the gym workout plan. See, the gym’s only open during the afternoon every Sunday and we had to go somewhere majority of the afternoon. Then, my mom tells me not to go anymore cause’ it was too late. Wow, I really suck a lot for this. I sound like a person making up reasons not to go. And it sickens me.

If a person really wants to achieve something, he’d find all the means possible to go closer to achieving it, not making up excuses cause’ he finds it too difficult to achieve due to a lot of problems along the way. It’s not that I’m saying people who give up are weak, but it’s for a fact that if you give up, you really won’t be able to reach your goal, at all.

It’s okay. It’s really okay to fail sometimes. It’s okay to feel sad about failing or committing a mistake. We’re human, after all. We’re all flawed in our own ways and have our own strengths and weaknesses. We feel emotions, like happiness, sadness, despair, and what not. It’s perfectly normal to fail at some things and feel very sad about it.

But, don’t ever give up on your dreams. Sure, there’ll be a lot of trials and we’ll commit a lot of mistakes and failures along the way, but that’s life. It’s not this wish-granting factory or anything, rather it’s a world where you have to give your everything and do your best to be able to achieve your goals in life. Make sure that when you fall, you’ll get the courage and knowledge from your failures to get back up.

Personally, I feel like a failure today for not being able to go to the gym, but that doesn’t mean I should just sulk about it and stop my progress for one day. No. I will continue going to the gym and I won’t let all this lack of motivation and depression get to me.

I hope you continue pursuing your dreams too, my dear readers, despite the rocky path you have to take to achieve it!!

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

