DAY TWO: Progress

Well, starting gym wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Despite my lack of an actual weight loss workout, I’d say I did pretty okay. I don’t want to think about my remaining days though, since the thought alone drags me down the hills of depression and utter laziness. I’m going to take this one day at a time.

Honestly, going to gym and doing productive stuff really isn’t some movie montage where it progresses all so quickly. Expectations like that will only make it harder for you to continue. To achieve your goals and make good and worthwhile things happen, you really have to work hard for it. It’s alright to take these kind of things slow, since it is hard to adjust to the situation, but make sure that you’re progressing towards your goal, not stationary. I love the quote “If you want something you’ve never had, you need to do something you’ve never done” simply because it’s true.

As for the cooking thing, I’m still browsing for inexpensive and healthy meals that I can cook. Though I still want to focus on the cuisine’s of different countries, I have to watch out for my diet. I am trying to lose weight, after all.

I’m still pretty much a mess, but I’m really glad I took the first step with starting gym, again. I’ll just have to fix everything else at an accelerating pace from now on.

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

