Courage & Sacrifices

Courage isn’t being fearless, rather it’s setting aside those fears and doubts of yours because something is more important than those things. There are times when you have to stand bravely when, in the inside, you feel like running and hiding. We don’t live alone in this world. We are somewhat responsible for those around us. At times, when the need calls for it, we can’t think only of ourselves, rather those who depend on us.

I was never the type of person that’s courageous. I’m still not that kind of person, but watching Mikasa Ackerman and Corporal Levi (from “Shingeki No Kyojin” aka “Attack on Titan”), I can’t help but admire them for their courage, their bravery and their skills. I want to be someone like them. Someone people can actually depend on when everything seems chaotic. Someone who could surge forward a terrible enemy or situation.

Although I really admire Mikasa for her impressive character development, I want to be more like Corporal Levi who seems heartless, but really isn’t. I feel like he’s just hiding all those emotions because he can’t afford to be down and reckless on the field. He gives due credit to those who have sacrificed their lives and fights so that they wouldn’t have died in vain.

Speaking of sacrifices, how far would you go for someone you love? How far would you go for the betterment of humanity? Unlike the military police and survey corps, I don’t think I can take down titans, but I want to be someone who has actually done something to make the world a better place. I don’t know how much I’m willing to sacrifice for the world, but I’m ready to sacrifice anything for those close to me, my family and friends, when I really need to. That’s where I admire Mikasa, for being so self-sacrificial to Eren and the guy doesn’t even notice (Ugh).

We may not know how courageous and strong we are until being courageous and strong is the only option we have left. It’s definitely frightening to think about sacrificing things, from small things like meals and such to huge things like your life, for someone else, especially your family and friends. But, from now on, I want to learn more on how to be more like Mikasa and Levi, strong, courageous, brave, smart, rational (mostly Levi), and self-sacrificial.

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

5 thoughts on “Courage & Sacrifices

  1. Two other anime characters that come into mind who demonstrate great courage and committed sacrifices are Edward and Alphonse Elric. They too had to put up with a lot of “grown-up” stuff at such a young age.

  2. Great article fearless!!
    I’m enjoying reading your blog it has an inspiring energy on it! I’d be very pleased to read your new posts soon enough
    Have a wonderful day

    • Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to read my posts and commenting. I’m glad that you found this post inspiring. I’ve browsed through your blog too, and I must say that you are quite the inspiring person yourself. Please do continue reading my log and I really appreciate your comment. πŸ˜€ ~The Girl With The Pen

      • Anytime !!
        it’s always my pleasure I really did enjoy your blog! Keep it up !
        Oh thanks for taking the time to check it out!! it really means a lot to me reading these words from you thanks a lot! πŸ™‚
        Much love

Leave a Reply

