How about Love~~

Seeing that it’s Valentine’s day tomorrow and a lot of people are posting, sharing and doing stuff related to the event, I thought about posting something decent about love and such.

Before I start this post, I would just like to share that it’s completely unbelievable that it’s almost been one year since the whole “admiration letter” incident of mine. Oh gosh, how pathetic I must have looked while jumping up and down and squealing like a crazy person when I got his somewhat response. I’ve really moved on from him. The reason why I can’t just normally pass him by without making an effort to do so is because I’m just naturally awkward. That’s that and I’m happy to some degree with my new crush.

Okay, so going back to the topic. Valentine’s day is a wonderful day to express your love for someone. The love doesn’t necessarily have to be of the romantic kind. And expressing it doesn’t have to be grand or extravagant. There are tons of ways to show your gratefulness and love towards a person. Trust me, even the little things that you do make them happy knowing that you’d do those things for them.

But, first of all, not having a romantic relationship during Valentine’s day doesn’t have to be sad. Yeah, seeing other people arrange dates, promposals, receive roses/chocolates, kinda sucks, but that doesn’t have to bring you down. Spend the day with those who you hold closest to your heart, like your family and friends.

I really don’t know where I’m going with this. I have a lot of things to say about love and the like, but I just can’t seem to fathom my thoughts into words. I’m not inspired enough to write a lengthy and insightful post about the previously stated topics, so I’m going to end it here.

But, before I do, I would just like to say that tomorrow, Valentine’s day, you should really appreciate the ones that love you. Be content that you have them in your life because they’re not going to be with you forever. Stop chasing someone else for a second and look at the people you already have. I’m thinking about sending personal messages to my friends (depending on my mood and time), but if I don’t get to do it, I would just like to acknowledge them in this post. Without them in my life, I don’t think I’d find the reason to wake up everyday. I love them with all my heart.

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

2 thoughts on “How about Love~~

Leave a Reply

