Dear John

I’ve never had any experience of having a romantic relationship with the opposite sex yet, so I can’t really relate to this post much, but I’d like to write something dedicated to a friend of mine. I know that I have no right to intervene in whatever she and her boyfriend are going through, but the least that I could do is write something for her and for all those who experience physical and emotional pain in his/her relationship. 

No one deserves to be mistreated and hurt by other people. Everyone is nothing less than a human being who has rights and obligations that he/she is entitled to. He/She must not be controlled by anyone in making any decisions. 

I’m sounding like a mother or a lawyer. Point is, your boyfriend/girlfriend has no right to hurt you emotionally, mentally, and physically. If you do endure these types of pain, turn around, run, and never look back because I don’t think someone that loves you would hurt you that much. It may look like it’s just a problem that you, two, could surpass and that you love him/her too much. Yeah, he/she may say sorry every now and then, but, based on what I see, it doesn’t end there, does it? It just keeps happening and happening. 

As I have previously stated, I don’t know much about this, but what I do know is that if you love someone truly, you wouldn’t hurt that person because of little things. Even in huge things, the intensity of the situation does not justify the act of hurting that person. 

I suck at writing about this, but I’m sort of glad I got it out of my system. I can still remember that horrible sight of seeing my friend and her boyfriend. I might never forget it. Anyways, I recommend the song “Dear John” by Taylor Swift to all you readers, to understand this post further because, besides my friend, that is where I got the inspiration to write this post.

Love yourself.

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

