Happy 2nd Birthday, Blog!!

I made this blog exactly two years from now, and I’ve been writing in it ever since. Honestly, I couldn’t imagine life without this blog, and I wouldn’t ever know what it would be like. I know I don’t post here as often as I did when I started, but this year has been such a hassle and I didn’t really feel inspired to write. But, this blog has been helping me survive life by providing me my very own space to fill with words expressing my thoughts and emotions. Writing in this blog has given me someone to talk to when I feel like absolute crap, when I feel so alone, when I realize something rather amazing, and the like. This is like my online diary that other people could read and relate to. I’d say that it’s my companion while I grow up because as I write in this blog, time goes by and things change. I somehow document stuff and milestones in my life through this blog.

This blog is like the pictures I take, it’s permanent. Whatever happens, whatever changes, this blog would remain the same. In the future, I could re-read the posts I wrote when I felt depressed, the posts I wrote when something fantastic happened, etc. This is like my portal to my brain and my heart before it changes. I don’t always read my past posts because I’m too lazy to read everything, but when I do, I remember those memories, and just smile.

I’m going to college next year, which means that I’ll take some entrance exams later this year and I’m dead nervous. Those tests define my future and, whatever happens, I’d like to know that I’ve done my best. I don’t know what’s in store for me, but I really hope that I don’t mess anything up. I feel like these things are happening too fast. It feels too real now and I have to do everything I can to pass those tests.

Why did I say those stuff? Well, in the future, I’ll be reading this and would probably be smiling because present me has no idea what the future holds for me. I really wish I could gather my shit enough to not fuck up.

Hmm.. what would this blog be like a year from now? Would I still  be posting? Would I feel happy because I already know what my university would be? Would I be sad because I didn’t get in my dream university? I guess I have no way of knowing.

I don’t know what else to write. Basically, this blog is a compilation of my thoughts and emotions in different points in time. A lot of people have influenced me, thus influencing this blog, and I thank each and every one of them. A friend and I both made our blogs at almost the same time, but she didn’t even last the first year, which is sad because she was a much better writer than I am.

To future me, whatever happens, whatever goes down, I’d like you to continue writing in this blog because it can release some of that stress from you and just make you relax a bit. It’s usually fun having a blog, except for the bad times when someone close to you reads it and feels like he/she needs to talk to you about what you’re posting here, but he/she is just doing that for your sake and you should understand that. I know that you can be so depressed and lonely, at times, so know that you are not alone and you have close friends that you could always talk to.

As always…

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Untitled 2

One thought on “Happy 2nd Birthday, Blog!!

  1. Pingback: Four-ever and Ever! | The Girl With The Pen

Leave a Reply

