Love Isn’t All About Love

Heart_35

Okay, so to be honest, I’m sort of heartbroken right now. It’s probably nothing serious, but I really feel that I fell hard this time and now, having gone through all of that, I don’t know. Let’s just say I’m done with whatever this is right now, and I want to write something inspirational from all of this. And just to let you know, everything I’m experiencing now is completely my fault. No one can blame him for liking someone else, considering that he’s just an ordinary human being. It’s my fault that I went astray from the sidewalk that was my comfort zone and did something terribly insane and desperate. But I have no regrets, and it’s time to move on.

There are different kinds of love, just to be clear, I’m talking about two kinds of love: the teenage love and all the the other types of love. Am I making any sense? Well, during the period that you undergo puberty and adolescence and the difficult life of being a teenager, you feel this sort of attraction to a person or group of people. You feel this admiration, or even lust, towards them. It would most likely be some kind of infatuation. I’m here to tell you that, LOVE ISN’T ALL ABOUT THAT. You could be single, in a relationship, or the “It’s complicated” status in high school, but that doesn’t really matter much. I mean, from my point of view, you’re life doesn’t have to revolve around that. Peer pressure and seeing people around you coupling up might make you want to have someone to hold hands with yourself. But, don’t push it too hard. There’s a right time and place for everything, and if you think you found “the one” (which isn’t very likely) then good for you, just make sure that you don’t lose yourself in that relationship. But if you think that you just want someone to date because other people are dating someone and dating is cool, try to really think about it first. Hey, there’s no rush.Put you’re studies first because it’s the thing that would greatly affect you’re future. Just make sure you’re not making a mistake and that when you look back, you won’t have any regrets.

I don’t know. Maybe that’s why I liked him so much. Maybe this is all the workings of my teenage hormones and that I’m just infatuated with him. Either way, he doesn’t like me back, and for now, it hurts. Another thing I’d like to talk about is the fact that there’s a whole other world of the other types of love. There’s the family love which you really should check on. I mean, for me, this is one of the most important types of love. You’ve got to show that you love your family as much as they love you, since they won’t be there forever. I personally take every opportunity to tell them that I love them. And yes, I can sometimes be a real pain in the ass to my parents and siblings but I love them for understanding me and fully supporting me at whatever I want to do. I’m really happy with my family, even though we’re flawed and imperfect. I wouldn’t change a thing.

And then, there’s the friend type of love which is the third most important to me. I love my friends cause’ they’re the few people that know about my crazy/depressed/insanely insane/sensitive/optimistic/pessimistic side and they accept me for who I am. I mean, there are these occasional fights that we sometimes have due to misunderstandings and due to the fact that we’re only human, but we get over it and settle our differences. I can really be sentimental and quite clingy when it comes to friends, and can sometimes overreact and be depressed when they leave me for someone else, but I’m used to it. Besides, I have friends that don’t leave me behind when they meet other people, and I love them for that. Friendship is really better than those temporary relationships and commitments that, sooner or later, end horribly. I believe that, before a couple becomes a couple, they should first become really good friends.

Honestly, I’m not much of a Godly person. I mean, I believe in God, but sometimes I have these doubts and stuff. I think it’s pretty normal. But for what it’s worth, I trust God with my life. I believe that he has good things planned for me. i believe that in times of darkness and despair, I can turn to him no matter what. So, yes, sometimes I forget about God and not put him in the center of my life, but everything I do is for his glory and that doing God’s works and spreading God’s works is the real definition of being Catholic and putting Faith into your life.

Speaking of God’s works, the other type of love I want to discuss is our love for our neighbor. It really sounds like I’m preaching to a group of people, but I am serious when I say that you should love everyone around you, because you have no idea what they’re going through and you should help them in any way you can. You could do simple random acts of kindness like giving your extra money to church, giving your extra food to the poor, doing charity work, and the like. This world shouldn’t be defined by money, rather it should be built in the stable foundation that is love. So, I encourage you to share your blessings with those less fortunate people and watch your life become brighter.

I am really surprised with how this post is going. I should really be leaving, because I still have to study for our finals, but I had to release all that pain and hurt somehow. I have to focus on what’s really important in life and let go of those stuff that just bothers me to death. I have to do something really worthwhile and worth remembering in my life. So, I’m going to mend my heart and slice it to a million and one pieces and give it to those who really deserve it. I’ve got to forget about love life and all that crap for now and focus on my studies and think of ways to show my love to God, to my family, to my friends, and to my neighbors, even my enemies. And I’m still believing that one day, somewhere, somehow, someone’s going to love me for me.

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

