At This Moment

I must hurry. Time is passing by while I am writing this very post. Events all around the world are happening and it’s changing the whole course of history. I must document this very moment while I still can, because one time has passed, no one could do anything to get it back. I can’t stay in this moment for much longer, seeing that time is getting away from me again. I’m no more than a human being, so I can’t time travel back into this moment and make it last longer. 

Right now. people around the world are doing whatever they’re doing while I’m here typing this. What a momentous occasion! I am alive and breathing! I don’t think I’d be able to write that down in 90 years (unless I live to be 105 years old). I’m content with how things are going. I know there’s has been and there will be happy moments and sad moments, but right now, I’m content and ready for anything. 

Ah! I only have a few minutes left before I bid this post “farewell!”. It’s funny how fast time would run away from people. Life is too short to over think and dwell upon the negative thoughts in life. Live life well and without regrets. Don’t take yourself for granted and be proud of who you are and what you’ve got. These are the lessons I will continue to learn until my last breath. That’s what life is, a school for learning stuff after the tests and trials. 

What else? Ah.. my family are the most important people in my life. I don’t often show or say it, but they are. Life wouldn’t be worth living without them around. They’re the ones that continue to support me all the way. They’ve got my back at all times and although we may argue and fight a lot, I love them and wouldn’t trade them for the world. I needed to say that before this moment ends and before they have gone away in the future. 

Friends are the second most important thing in my life. Okay, how many minutes have I got left? Two? Okay. Uhm.. friends are like brothers and sisters you meet during your life time. You may lose some though, but those would serve as great lessons in this journey. I love my friends. I may not have a lot, but the few I have are true and I love them for that. I never want to lose them.. ever! They’re the ones that are beside me in times of distress and depression, as well as the happy and fantastic times. 

My studies are very very important to me. It’s the only thing I can control, the only thing I can do during the times of loneliness and depression. I am a very sad person. People say that I’m grade conscious because I care about grades too much. The point is that, if I’m not going to pressure myself to do stuff, I’d probably just be this woman in the corner begging for food. I am lazy as Albert Einstein is a genius. And I dream higher than that. I know I can do so much better than what I’m doing. And that is why I keep fighting for grades and battling myself.

Crushes? Dear gods! I’ve only got 30 seconds before the wibbley wobbley timey wimey moment surpasses me and I want to talk about crushes? Okay, fine. I’ve got this crush, for the nth time. He’s not popular, nor is he categorized as handsome through the eyes of society. But he is smart (smart-er than me in some subjects even). I find him rather charming and funny. He’s completely mental and I like him for that. He’s probably as sane as I am, or more. I like him very much. But I know he doesn’t like me back and never will. It’s always like that and as the years go on, you get use to it. I mean, it’s just a crush, nothing more nothing less. 

So, there, I’ve got 10 seconds to spare. Good bye and I’m off to seek the great perhaps!

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

