The Fact that People Usually Forget

Have you ever thought of what life must be like for some man you saw walking around the corner? or that woman you rode the elevator with? or that boy who passed you by happily skipping to the park? Well, I usually do. I can’t help but become curious about what they’re going through while I live my own life. This is mostly the reason why I want to take up Pyschology when I go to college. I want to understand people more, figure out what they’re going through, and strive to help them with it. I know it’s not a very realistic course today, since not there aren’t many Psychologists where I’m from, but I want to do it. 

Life, whether we like it or not, is a long and rocky road to journey in, with our own respective burdens and problems. It’s like that for everybody. Even for those who seem perfect and flawless. We’re all messed up, one way or another. Some are just better at hiding it than others. I admit that I can’t journey through life alone, so I’m very very thankful that God has blessed me with an amazing family and a wonderful group of friends. I regard myself as lucky or blessed, compared to other people. And so, I want to help the world in my own little ways, because they might have it harder than me and I don’t want them to feel alone or hopeless in this life. 

This has been a crazy dream for me, but I want to be people’s catcher. I want to catch them from falling into depression, despair, and sadness. Life’s hard enough as it is, and I feel that  loving and caring for other people would benefit them and me. I want to help people as much as I can because I know what they’re going through and it’s not easy.

People should take notice of other people, and not just themselves. They should be aware that other people have their own lives and thoughts and feelings as well. And people should stop and think about what the world is like today, and what it would be like tomorrow. Would you really like a world as cruel and destroyed as the world we’re living now for our children? People should rise up and see what’s really important, love and happiness and contentment with what they have. Money is just another thing that society has created for order in properties and such. I just wish that people would stop acting as if money made the world go around. 

Service to one’s co-human being is another thing. It’s the best kind of joy one could receive. It’s not about the money you create while doing so, but it’s the smile you see in those people you help rise up in life. I believe that’s what politicians and organizations have to understand. The world can’t improve when one is merely thinking of himself. It would become a better place when each of us, hand-in-hand help each other, especially those who are in need.

So, stop expecting people to change the world and make of it a better place. Look at that person in the other side of the mirror and make him change, for the best. Start with yourself and see the difference you can make. 

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE.

 

Leave a Reply

