Geometry 101

This week has been.. fast. Like I didn’t feel that it had been a week at all. And this is pretty surprising, considering I spend 12 hours a day at school and all the other hours preparing for it. But, it’s the good kind of surprise since I get to take a sort of break from the whole “SCHOOL” thing.

So, I had to take Geometry to pass 2nd Year and if I’d  learned something, it’s that you should never..ever.. assume. It could lead to total failure and eternal wrongness. You should use postulates, laws, theorems, and the like to prove your statement. 

This could also be used in life. Don’t assume that someone likes you, unless you have concrete proof or the dude had the guts to confess. If you do, it would lead to overthinking and eventually, craziness. There’s a lot of reasons why a guy would be nice (or flirting with you). Some of them could be: a. Your a bet, b. He’s just being a bro-friend, c. just fucking around (flirting spree), and d. just really genuinely truly likes you.

From all the choices I have stated above, the last one’s the least likely, at least in my case. But,, theoretically speaking, if the world’s not a bitch, I’d really sorta like a guy liking me. Just, liking me for me. I’m not saying that I’d say yes to him or whatever.  I just want to know that I’m likeable or have enough looks, smarts, and charms to be liked by an actual dude.

This post is messed up for so many reasons. Damn these hormones and the thing called “teenager”, acting all girly and shit. Yuck! Now, I shall go watch the movie, “Hopeless”.

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

