Dreams, Dreaming, and Waking Up

Sleep is how the body tells you that you need to take a break from life and relax your senses. Dream is how your imagination wanders off to places too far from reality. And Waking up is how your dream ends and your life continues. Simple isn’t it? But here’s the catch: You can’t choose your dream and you cannot resume it once you’ve woken up. No matter how hard you try, you can’t go back to any of your dreams and you can’t make it rewind and play.

Am I making any sense? Haha.. not feeling that inspired to write right now, but attempting to compose at least one decent post this long weekend.  Had a dream last night. I don’t know what to say about it. I don’t even what to remember it, but it’s here, in my mind. If only I could erase it and forget I ever dreamed it, I’d do it.

What to I want? All I know, for sure is that I don’t want to fall and get distracted again, like the previous years. And this.. THIS.. is going to lead me to nowhere but despair. I guess it’d be nothing if I didn’t pay too much attention to it, right? Stupid me.

This post is pretty useless but it’s still a milestone to what is called my life and it like saves a memory to my book of (both good and not so good) memories and I’m glad I actually wrote this. Now, I’m going to drink a whole bottle of softdrinks to drown these feels.

 

Leave a Reply

