Priorities

Prioritizing isn’t really my forte, nor is it anywhere near my specialty. But, you absolutely cannot be successful without this, and a few other key values like discipline and such. It’s another word that’s easy to say yet hard to do. Exhibit A would be me writing this post rather than attempting to finish “The Catcher in The Rye” for my English paper. 

Why talk about priorities right now? Well, second quarter has just started for me and I don’t want to screw it up. Especially now that I have a competitor in my class (more of a competition than a bet). I cannot let this get into my head. Competition is like me having a crush. It could ruin me or build me up.

Speaking of crush, have you heard that my crush likes another girl? Common story, my dear readers. You know those stories where a girl’s crush has a crush on her too? Well, it happened to him, and her. That’s life. You don’t always get what you want but you still hope that someday you’d meet someone who’d love you and who you’d love. 

Enough about crush and more about education. I’m in my 3rd year of high school and I really need to climb a lot of mountains before achieving my goal of being a gold medalist. And passing the entrance exam to my dream school since pre-school. College is just right around the corner and I don’t want to fail that one. 

I have to be more mature and wise of the decisions I make, seeing how it would affect my entire career, family and life. This is usually the point of one’s life to make mistakes and learn from them. Problem is, I’ve already made these mistakes in the past. I know what I should do, but end up not doing it. Ugh. I should really learn. 

Another thing about the past, it’s funny when you look back at it and see how far you’ve gone. From that innocent first year to this well-grown and sort of realistic 3rd year. Ah.. good times. 

Anyways, I have to really finish that book. Bye for now.

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

