True Love (?)

A few days ago, we had an opening sharing about the meaning of “love” during our English class. It was really.. interesting.. since I got a peek of what my classmates thought about the very complex yet simple universal value that runs the world. 

I had a lot to say.. but didn’t quite say it. So, I’m going to write/type everything I was planning to say (and all that jazz) here, as usual. I think love still remains undefined yet defined at the same time. It may be compared to certain thing or situations and it could be  the cause of something. Basically, no one can really define love, in general. A lot of people have their own definitions of love, but people contradict other people’s definition and stand by their own definition. In other words, love cannot be defined due to the uniqueness and difference of people.

For me, love brings the shit out of you. It shakes you to your core. It could build you up or break you down. It’s not about falling together, it’s about falling and catching each other. Everyone has the right to love, and be loved back. It’s this extreme power, that comes with a lot of responsibilities. There are all kinds of love: God love, friend love, family love, and that opposite sex love (or same sex.. I respect gays and lesbians). 

Love isn’t just for those sunny days where everyone’s happy and cheerful and the like, but it is also for those rainy days that really screw you up. Love those who love you while you still have the time, because they won’t be there forever.. and you’d realize how much you regret not loving them back. It’s alright to love, just make sure that you’re love for that person doesn’t take away your love for yourself. 

Love is love in any language. It’s showing total care to the person you love. Their happiness brings you joy, even if you’re not the reason behind it. The painful thing about love is that, sometimes, the one you love loves someone else (this is for the opposite/same sex love). It shatters your heart into a million tiny pieces and you’d think you can never recover. Truth is, you can and you will. I don’t believe in fate or destiny or whatever you may call it, but I do believe that somewhere out there, someone is waiting for your love and waiting to love you. Change is the only permanent thing in this world, and if it doesn’t work out the first time, try again until you find someone that makes you truly happy. 

Choose the people you love because not all of them are willing to love you back. Choose those who’d love you for you, and not someone else. Those who would laugh with you, cry with you, and do those crazy stuff with you. We accept the love we think we deserve and I believe that everyone deserves someone truly special to love them. 

I know I don’t say it that often but, I sincerely love:

-my family (life without you is not only unimaginable, it’s unbearable)

-my friends (cheers to those goofy moments, crappy times, and everything in between)

-God (I know I’m not the best believer, but You died to save me and I am forever grateful)

-… that’s pretty much all… for now.

 

P.S. 

116, good luck with whatever that is, really. 

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

