Freedom Weekend

Well, technically, I was born free, but this is sorta my last weekend of this summer, so I feel like making that the title of this somewhat post.

I cannot imagine summer ending, not just yet. I mean, I still have a lot of stuff to not do. I haven’t gone swimming yet. YES, YOU READ IT RIGHT. I HAVE NOT GONE SWIMMING THIS SUMMER.. EVER. It’s not that I think that swimming during summer is necessary, rather, other people think it is. So, yeah, being different right there.

How to make this weekend more legendary? Three words: I. DON’T. KNOW. I am currently home alone in somebody else’s home while my family is out, swimming (I would like to thank my monthly proof that I’m indeed a woman for coming yesterday). That’s a good way to start the last weekend of my not-so-fun-but-not-so-lame-either summer right? WRONG.

I still cannot believe it’s only three (for emphasis: THREE) days before summer ends. I can’t say that it went by fast because I experienced every second of it. Unlike most people, I like being bored. It shows how much free time I’ve got in my hands. And now, it’s about to turn to no time and it’s going to stay like that for another ten months.

Still don’t know what to do with the B and I am certainly uncertain about the whole damn school year. I just hope that I can keep up with everything and end up on top. I’ll try harder this year (as well as most of our batch’s population).

Lalala..

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

