Things are different now, I have to protect the one thing that I can’t live without. That’s you.

There are many words that could describe the great Tony Stark, but in this entry, I’m going to describe him with the word “Loving”.

Yes, Ironman is loving, sensitive, selfless and self-sacrificial to his only love, Pepper. Throughout the whole movie, he expressed this love to her through so many things. He had anxiety and sleepless nights because he was so damn scared of losing her.

I was really touched during the scene wherein his house was exploding and the suit came to Pepper first, meaning, he prioritized her safety before his own. And whenever he was reminded of New York, he had anxiety attacks because there was that moment in that wormhole (or whatever you may call it, portal perhaps) where he thought he was going to die, and he contacted Pepper, suffering the thought that he might never see her again.

Another part that took the audience to the edge of their seats was the scene when Pepper fell towards a very dramatic explosion. But, I knew that she didn’t die, because of the fact that she had been injected by the thing that made you fireproof, so yeah. But Tony’s face was, devastating.

The ending was spectacular. All of his suits self-destructed, at his command, for Pepper. Although, it would have been more amazing if he sent it to my house rather than doing that, but oh well.

Ah, Love, greater and more powerful than any other force in this universe. I really wish that I’d find someone who’d love me as Tony loves Pepper. But for now, I’m on my feet, with the awesome people who already love me.

Oh, and I apologize if I had spoiled you of some good parts if you haven’t seen it yet. I don’t really know how to do movie reviews without spoiling some stuff. You should still see the movie, though, because it’s awesome.

And another thing, no preview after credits, kind of depressing.

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

