Before

I was born kind of like any other normal human being in this planet called “Earth”. I started life which was meant that I signed some contract that states that as long as I’m alive, I have to continue living, learning, and loving no matter what happens. 

Childhood came by quickly, maybe because I don’t remember much of it. I used to play in the park with my village friends which was a lot fun. We played with bikes, light sabers, toy cars, kittens, etc. We came together every afternoon to simply enjoy. I’d return to my house at about 6 o’ clock. But, as the years passed by, the number of kids who played in the park decreased. At a blink of an eye, we were all gone.

It’s true that life is like a roller coaster. It has its up’s and down’s, loops and turns, and a load of shouting and cursing. It’s very uncontrollable and, at times, scary. But, there’s the Guy behind the operating machine known as God. He doesn’t give us anything that we couldn’t handle and he’s never going to abandon nor forsaken us. We have no choice but to hold on tight and enjoy the ride.

I’ve been writing songs, stories, poems, essays since I was just an innocent kid. I’d write about anything. I even wrote a song about “Life blazing by”. It’s funny, looking back at it now, thinking that I was meant to be a writer or something. Although, I’m not planning to take it up at college. 

High school didn’t make life any easier, it somehow made it more.. um.. difficult? Finding yourself while studying isn’t that smooth. I’ve started learning more stuff about life and school. I was.. well, am, still very quiet but crazy on the inside. I became insecure about my weaknesses and flaws, met friends and people that served as lessons to me, had some crushes that probably didn’t know that I existed, and more.

I also learned how to smile without my heart, fake some faces, say words that I didn’t really mean, and the truth behind those lies. In exchange? My innocence and truthfulness. I’d like to have it back, but ignorance is blindness to the reality of the world. 

I had to release these emotions, both happiness and sadness, somehow right? Well, to be continued 😉

 

 

Leave a Reply

