5 Reasons Why Logan Wade Lerman Should Play Augustus in “The Fault in Our Stars”

For the record, I have never been so interested in the casting of a movie until now. I’ve read the amazing book and it was phenomenal. I’m not exaggerating here at all. I fell in love with Augustus and got a realistic view of the world in Hazel’s point of view. I’ve actually been re-reading it for the past couple of days and it’s still awesome. It’s a wonderful book because it shows the reality of the world and those that have cancer (except Phlanxifor, because it doesn’t exist.. yet) and two cancer patients that fall in love with each other and are courageous and strong enough to continue their journey.

Who is Augustus Waters? Well, he is this hot 17-year-old dark haired boy with blue eyes that only has 1.4 legs due to Osteosarcoma. He sticks a cigarette in his mouth as a metaphor that, and I quote “you put the killing thing right between your teeth, but you don’t give it the power to do its killing”. He’s sweet and very romantic. Exhibit A: He calls Hazel “Hazel Grace” which is like, sweet. Exhibit B: He gave, well shared, his wish with Hazel and they went to Amsterdam. I personally love the way he responds to the question “How are you feeling” with “Oh, I’m grand”. I really fell in love with this character as the book progressed. Until, well, u-until he died. And I was sorta hoping for a more dramatic death where Hazel’s with him. But, it didn’t go that way. She wasn’t there and it only said “8 days after the prefuneral, Augustus died”. How cruel is that? The character that you fell for died so fast. Well, I couldn’t blame the author because, even though I didn’t get to witness Augustus death, the book was still fantastic.

So, the dilemma we have here today is that I really want Logan  Lerman to play the role of “Augustus Waters”. I honestly imagined him doing the role as I read the book. I mean, he has the looks and he’s an amazing actor. I think he proved that with his role of “Charlie” in “Perks of Being A Wallflower” and his role of “Percy” in “Percy Jackson and the Lighting Thief”. He’s perfect for the role. I’ve been commenting in everything that popped out in Google when I searched “who’s going to play Augustus Waters” as “something” since I didn’t want to put my real name.

I’m literally dying of curiosity for the future. I’m editing it right now because I forgot to actually include 10 reasons, so here it is:

1. He fits the description of the physical characteristics of Gus perfectly (well, except having 1.4 legs).

Logan Wade Lerman

2. He’s an amazing actor.

http://www.rottentomatoes.com/celebrity/1151937-logan_lerman/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logan_Lerman (Ctrl+F “reviews”)

 

3. A lot of people, including myself, imagined him as Augustus while reading the book and think he’s perfect for the role.

http://thecelebritycafe.com/feature/2013/03/top-five-actors-who-could-play-augustus-waters-fault-our-stars-movie

http://www.imdb.com/list/YRfl9SqVxUI/

 

4. He seems Augustinian (in my opinion).

I’ve watched his movies, tv shows, interviews, and the like. He looks like a genuine person that has Gus’ attitude.

 

5. He’s perfect.

My friend said that “Augustus is way too perfect for me” when I told her I was in love with the character. I told her “He’s too perfect for this world, that’s why he doesn’t exist”. But, he can, in the movie. Logan is seriously 101% perfect for the role.

I know some of my reasons aren’t that legitimate, but hey, this is my blog and those are my reasons.

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

3 thoughts on “5 Reasons Why Logan Wade Lerman Should Play Augustus in “The Fault in Our Stars”

Leave a Reply

