A Severe Writer’s Block

I’m amazed by the ability of my favorite authors to write awesome stories without experiencing it firsthand. I’ve been re-reading “The Fault In Our Stars” and it is still as wonderful as the first time I read it. I seriously have a huge crush on Augustus Waters, but unfortunately, he’s fictional and dead. Reality sucks.

Anyways, have you ever experienced a really bad writer’s block? Well, that’s what I’m going through right now. I’m currently in the process of writing a story about love, and I can’t seem to start it because I don’t know how to begin. I’ve got the plot already, all that’s left is to write the actual story and the MS Word doc is B-L-A-N-K.

How do you cure a writer’s block? I guess it’s by looking for inspirations and such. I’ve sorta been doing some research related to the novel I’m writing on. I’ve never done research about stuff I write in my stories because so far, everything has been completely fictional. I was only grade 6 when I published my first book in Wattpad and it’s, well, not that great.

I have high expectations for this book. I want it to be as romantic and well-known as those Nicholas Spark’s novels I always see people reading and watching. I don’t want it to be a mere pocketbook, but rather something that would make a mark.

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

4 thoughts on “A Severe Writer’s Block

  1. Hi, Review your plot and decide if you want to start in the middle of the action. Maybe you can start with dialogue or with a description of the setting. Perhaps an outline might help you figure out what happens next. Best of luck.

Leave a Reply

