Now I’m Standing Alone in a Crowded Room And We’re Not Speaking

No one wants to feel alone and unloved in this world. Everyone needs the assurance of someone being there for them when they fall. Of course, at times, we need to be alone for self meditation and reflection, but most times, we need someone to talk to. I cannot (repeat CANNOT) live this life without my friends and family. It won’t be worth living anymore.

I have tried to imagine a day when all of my friends would leave me and I’d be alone. It was definitely unbearable, being unable to talk to anyone. It’s really quite sad what I’m doing right now, typing on some keyboard and talking to a computer, but no one’s online. 

And the day is coming near. I feel that my friends are leaving and forgetting me because they have new friends. I try to make an effort to be a part of their new group but a hopeless thought often strikes me. The awful thought that no matter what I do or say, I would never be part of them and end up left alone in some dark alley. 

Why is that? Someone told me that I should just move on from those so-called “friends” and find people that could and would be true friends to me. But, I don’t find it that easy, having spent so much time on those old friends that you used to know so well. On the other hand, why keep holding on when those on the other end of the rope have obviously let you down? Why put so much time and effort on those people who forgot you already? Why keep trying?

As you can see, this post is almost filled with questions because I, myself, am confused and unsure of what to do next. I’m sorry if this isn’t as insightful and inspiring as you thought it would be. 

Curse this pathetic thing called “Change”. I mean, there’s good change, but there’s also bad. The people who I used to hang out with are with other people and seem to have forgotten me. Ugh. I can’t help but reminisce those moments when we were still close. 

Communication has to go both ways. A person cannot go talking to a brick for long. He/she would get tired of it and give up. I know that’s not such a good example but that’s how I feel, that I’m the only one who’s giving the effort in our “friendship”

But how long could you hold on to something broken? When you let go, where would you go?

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE?

Leave a Reply

