Title (optional)

I don’t really know what to name this post. So, I thought of just rewriting what wordpress states in the title part. It kinda relates to the post a little. I mean, I cannot define the content of this post by a word or a phrase. So, it’s not really necessary to put a title on it.

Last year, they said that second year was the easiest year you would ever experience in high school. When I got there.. they were wrong. It’s as hard as all the other years. You can’t just relax and expect to pass with flying colors. But, on the other hand, while you experience schoolwork hell, you make memories. You discover things and yourself. You realize that you’re not that innocent kid that entered high school anymore. You’ve changed and so did everyone and everything around you. 

Where do I start? I probably wouldn’t be specific since I can’t remember well. I’d just like to say that the first part of it was.. different. I’ve been with a class for 10 months and suddenly, I’m in another class. I was not ready to move on from my old classmates. It’s like, you just got used to living in a place, then you suddenly move to another strange planet. So, I maintained my distance and stayed with the people who were familiar to me. The problem was, I got too attached people and when we separate, I just felt lost.

After a while, I got kinda used to it, meaning, I remembered majority of my classmates names. I wanted to be perfect like all the other people I thought who were. I’d die if I wasn’t announced to be one of the students who will be in the star section in the end of the year. By thinking like this, I almost lost one of my dearest friends in the school. I got all whatever-ish and wrote a post kinda blaming her for.. things. It’s really wrong of him to do that. I mean, it’s not and never will be her fault. I’m responsible for everything I do. Eventually, I missed her too much and said sorry. I knew it wouldn’t be easy. But, I’d like to say that I’m very fortunate to be friends with her. She’s awesome.

In the middle of the year, second year was already my second nature. I was used to it. I am so glad that my grades got increasingly higher. Ah.. I had a crush on someone I cannot have a crush on. Let’s just say that he was pretty close to perfect. It was nothing, really. I just wanted him to be my prince charming and pick me up to go to happy ever after (–insert crazy maniac laugh here-). 

Then came 2013. Like anyone else in this planet called Earth, I expected things to change. I mean, it’s a new year, I wouldn’t want it to be exactly the same as the year before it. I became a member of the COMELEC. It was awesome. We were excused from attending our classes to attend meetings in an air-conditioned room. I was voted secretary (who knew??). I also met some new friends while working. It was fun, hard, and AMAZING. It was fuharmazing! 

And now, everything is almost over. The seniors are practicing their graduation and I’m packing my things and preparing for clearance. Getting over another crush (yes, a different one from the previous one I mentioned), but almost there. Hey, if you’d accuse me of being flirty, I don’t flirt. I just have lots of crushes and don’t do a thing about it. 

Oh, and some advice, make friends with people the natural way, not through social networking sites like facebook, twitter, and other net stuff, like ask.fm, and think about what you’re actually doing. Don’t chicken out and never be shy, it would make you miss out on a lot of good stuff. And when someone says hi, make sure you say hi back or even say hi first.

2 thoughts on “Title (optional)

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100 positive. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks gcecdfeedecd

    • Actually, having this blog isn’t really that pricey since it’s absolutely free. Yes, wordpress offers upgrades and such but if you don’t really want those things and just want a simple blog like mine, all you have to do is create an account in wordpress and start making your blog.

      If you do want the upgrades, then that would cost something. The upgrades they offer don’t really affect the content of the blog but rather the themes (aka the background), the we address (there won’t be “wordpress.com” attached anymore), and some other stuff. So, for me, it isn’t really needed.

      Having a blog would really take some time and effort but, I tell you, it’s worth it. 🙂

      Good luck and I hope you give me the link to your blog when you’ve created it already. I hope I helped you somehow.

      LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE. ~TheGirlWithThePen

Leave a Reply

