Truth

“The pure and simple truth is rarely pure and never simple.” 
― Oscar Wilde

What is the truth in this world? People are manipulated and deceived by the lies of people who go with society. But, wouldn’t you rather prefer a painful truth than a lie with a cherry on top? No one likes pain, but being tricked is always worse in the end.

Now, you may be wondering why I’m writing this. It’s because my friend recently told me that the Apollo 11 mission to the moon was a HOAX. It kinda destroyed me. Does this mean that everything I believed to be about it was a LIE? At first I could not accept it, but after watching a documentary about it, I kinda do believe it. 

People are used to lying about what the say and feel. They’re used to hiding their true intentions and faking faces. This is now about a poem I recently learned about “Once Upon A Time” (you should totally read it). It’s about how society’s modernization changes people.

Well, I really don’t know what the truth is about the moon thing. But what I do know is that people shouldn’t lie or deceive people (regarding anything). It would hurt in the end.

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE 

 

Leave a Reply

