Defying Gravity

I love that awesome song. It was introduced to me by a very dear friend of mine who went away. I miss her so much. I’ve had so many memories with her and my other friends. She’s super awesome so this blog post is dedicated to her. I love you, as a friend, dude. 

I’ve been replaying it for about 5 times now. I’m listening to it right now. Inspiration comes and goes so I thought about writing something about it right now. 

I’ve never tried defying gravity. I’ve been just another human that goes with the unsaid rules of this society. I’m tired of it. I hate the fact that I can’t talk at the bus because I’m scared of what people might say about me. I hate how I have to go with the flow and pretend to like people when I really don’t. It’s like being a puppet my whole high school life. I don’t want it that way. I want to not care what anybody says. I want to defy everyone’s expectations and impressions of me. 

I want to become someone who’s confident and smart. Someone who has her own foundation in life, rather than following what others say. I want to be the captain of my own life wherein no one could tell me what I should and should not do. 

Could I really do it or is this just another dream that would never come true? I don’t know how to defy gravity. I don’t know how to do this “change”. If I could just, keep my head up and do all of this, I would. But let’s be realistic here. 

Ah.. screw that. I’m going to jump and see if I could fly. You wouldn’t achieve anything if you won’t try. You’d be stuck in that box with boundaries set by this so-called society. And, so what if I fall. It’s just another lesson learned. 

 

LIVE. LAUGH. LOVE

Leave a Reply

